wtf??


Today I faced the F word dilemma. Max the neighbor boy was over and he, Abby, and Zach were talking about bad words, and how you are most definitely NOT allowed to use them at school. “Especially the F word. You’ll get in so much trouble if you say the F word,” Max says. And Abby agrees. Zach didn’t know the F word and felt left out. “Can I tell him?” Max asks me. Zoinks.

Instinct says no. Don’t corrupt my boy. There will be plenty of time for that later. But at the same time, here we are in a controlled environment where we could set the stage. And it’s going to come out sooner or later. So I did the right thing. I told him to go upstairs and ask his mom.

Suzanne has a good head on her shoulders. She told him Max could tell him, but if she ever hears the word come out of his mouth, no Beyblades or Max for a whole week. This is serious stuff. Max and Zach both agreed.

A little bit later when they were heading outside to play, I asked Zach if he learned the word. “Yeah, but I swallowed it,” he says. Swallowed it! That is effing brilliant.

 

***** Update- read the next chapter in this saga, Soap Suds and F Bombs

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “wtf??

  1. Steve

    Love this post… effing brilliant!

    SD

  2. When I was a kid I didn’t know what the F word was either. But I had a pretty good idea. One day, while roller skating over at Tricia Deming’s house, my sister called me an F-face. I was furious. I fumed home and told my mom. Boy would Carin be sorry when she came home too. And she was. My mother washed her mouth out with soap! Once the bubbles died down, Carin cried remorsefully. She said, “I’m sorry. I’ll never say “fart” again.”

    • derekmunson

      love it! that is hilarious. as the daughter of a dentist, I would have thought your mouths were always clean… thanks for the story. hope all is great.

  3. My four year old son looked at me while watching bungie jump on TV and said, “That’s F-in crazy!” He gets and “A” for accuracy and proper usuage, I get an “F” for epic parenting fail!

  4. Pingback: lessons learned from a soapy mouth | KidHeaded

  5. Pingback: Soap Suds and F Bombs | KidHeaded

Leave a Reply

