made in the shade


this pic is tiny. click on it for the big picture

Both my wife and I have lived in the Pacific Northwest for over 40 years. We’re used to clouds and rain for 9 months of the year. I’m not one to complain about the weather, but this year has been especially brutal. Yesterday we might not have even made it to 50 degrees fahrenheit (1o degrees celsius).

Fortunately, over the years I’ve found a way to trick myself into a state of denial. Every summer I take a perfect 5 day forecast and clip it from the newspaper or save it on my computer. Days like today are the perfect time to break it out. Just looking at it I can almost feel the warmth. Almost.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

